Who is Nigeria Women's Most Valuable Player ?

Who is Nigeria Women's Most Valuable Player ?

Imhonlamhen Eronmhonsele
  • The race for the EaglesTracker Nigerian Women's Most Valuable Player of the 2022/2023 season has reached its climax, with four exceptional female stars vying for the prestigious title.

Goalkeeper, Chiamaka Nnadozie; midfielder, Christy Ucheibe; and attackers, Rasheedat Ajibade and Asisat Oshoala have all had remarkable campaigns for their respective clubs, making it a tough decision for the award.

Chiamaka Nnadozie showcased her exceptional goalkeeping skills by conceding only 17 goals in 21 league games while also maintaining an impressive ten clean sheets. Her outstanding performances were instrumental in Paris FC's qualification for the UEFA Women's Champions League.

Christy Ucheibe played a pivotal role in Benfica Women's success, featuring in 30 games and contributing to a staggering 23 victories. Her significant contributions were crucial in the team's triumphs in the Campeonato Nacional and the Taça da Liga.

Rasheedat Ajibade made her mark at Atletico Madrid Women, demonstrating her growing influence as she scored ten goals and provided an assist in 28 league games. Ajibade's crowning moment came with Atletico Madrid Femenino triumphed in the Copa de la Reina, securing the club's second-ever win.

Asisat Oshoala, a standout performer, emerged as the early favourite for the award, courtesy of her exceptional displays in the colours of FC Barcelona.

Oshoala's contributions were remarkable, scoring 21 goals and providing three assists in 28 league games, leading Barcelona Femeni to their eighth Spanish Liga F title. Additionally, her five goals in nine matches were crucial in inspiring Barça to their second-ever UEFA Women's Champions League trophy.

Oshoala also played a significant role in Barcelona's triumph in the Supercopa de España Femenina earlier in the season, making it three trophies for her.

The competition for the EaglesTracker Nigerian Women's Most Valuable Player of the 2022/2023 season is fierce, with Chiamaka Nnadozie, Christy Ucheibe, Rasheedat Ajibade, and Asisat Oshoala all demonstrating exceptional talent and contributing significantly to their clubs' success.

The winner of this prestigious award will undoubtedly deserve the recognition, as each player has left an indelible mark on the season with their outstanding performances.

Pada si bulọọgi

Leave a comment

1 ti 3